WHO ARE YOU

images (3)

I may never win the Oscars or the Grammys hell, I may never win the Teen Choice Awards but that’s okay, for I know who I am. I may never be a celebrity, own a killer mansion or wreck a Lamborghini on my way to rehab, but that’s okay too for I know who I am. I may never know the pain of being in a million dollar debt or the pain of having my name in the tabloids every other Tuesday again that’s okay, I know what I am. I may never be a glorified blogger or a master chef, but I can live with that tooJ.

With each waking moment I know what I am, who I am and all that I am.

  • A believer   –All I am has been made possible not by my might but by my God, forever faithful to me and always by my side, I am who I am because my God lives. The good and the bad, managed to remain true to Him and in the end, His love is sufficient
  • A mother

You my love are my world and my rock, I watch you grow and watch you discover who you are, in this life, you my love are my everything and I’ll go to the depths of the deepest ocean to ensure you have my support. So go on and chase an Oscar, go on and find your pearl dress mama will keep the cookie monster at bay, mama will always be cheering you on and will always pray for you.

  • A daughter

Thank you mom for all you have taught me , thank you for all the sacrifices and the confidence you instilled in me, thank you for nurturing me and loving me, because of you I know how to love. Thank you dad for the work ethic in me and the constant lesson that nothing worth having comes easy, because of you I know what to pass on to my child(ren) because of you I know how a man should treat his queen.

  • A sister

My first friend, my defender, my brother; We have grown together and experienced each other’s life moments, although not always on the same page, but always together, we will fight, argue, distance ourselves but all said and done I couldn’t ask for a better brother, thank you for challenging me and making me question myself from time to time, now I know who I am

  • A friend

Some people come into your life and fit perfectly, family isn’t defined by blood ties only, and I have loyal friends who have seem me through what should have ultimately broken me. The laughs and cries that have slowly but surely molded me in the years past. I remain loyal to you my friends with lots of love and eagerness to what the future holds, I’ll gladly be your bridesmaid, god mother to your kids, your inner voice and your sense of reason, we all need one of those. To the ends of the earth

  • A stranger

You never know who will cross your path but it’s always an exciting thing to interact with different people, learn different things and explore the diversity of our great people, with a warm smile and out stretched hand, strangers can easily be friends

So, am ok with not being a rock star because to my circle I already feel like one. Thank you for making me who I am.

I know who I am, and now you know who I am, question is, do you know who you are?

Lady Antebellum- Our kind of love

 images (4)

4 thoughts on “WHO ARE YOU”

Leave a Reply

