A CRY FOR MY PEOPLE

#OnMyKneesForMyCountry
#OnMyKneesForMyCountry

I weep and cry, cry for my land, cry for my people

I weep and cry for the choices of my leaders

Choices that have led to the loss of my brothers and sisters

We went to help and settle down a torn nation only to be met by tears we never thought possible

I weep and cry for my nation, a nation torn, bent but not broken

We shall rise and we shall overcome, forever stand tall against terror

My land is Kenya, a land that’s bleeding but a land that faces all adversity as one people

DAIMA MIMI MKENYA

One thought on “A CRY FOR MY PEOPLE”

Leave a Reply

