MY BEST FRIEND, MY PERSON: CO-EXISTING IS POSSIBLE

love overcomes all
love overcomes all

She is my best friend, my confidant and my person, fate and circumstances brought us together, in a foreign land; she sought out to make me feel at peace, showed me around and took time to make me smile, ten years down the line she is still the same person and I am still me.

She respects and acknowledges my Christian background and I respect that she is Islamic, She enlightens me on the ways of the Quran and I in turn share my Christian faith, we do not have to agree 100% of the time but still respect and dignity is fundamental to both.

We are beyond our beliefs, beyond our religious and family influences, we all serve a divine deity, that’s for sure!, talk of malice and acts of violence are but self interpretations to justify heinous acts, as with all religious books if you seek that which will serve your purpose, you are bound to find it.

She remains my best friend, the one person that sought to show me I can have a home away from home, and human life cuts deeper than selfish innuendos.

One thought on “MY BEST FRIEND, MY PERSON: CO-EXISTING IS POSSIBLE”

Leave a Reply

