WHY IS “THE ONE” THE ONE?

image
Love being loved; love loving

“I love you”, “I need you”, “I’m yours” ….I could go on and on.  We all crave to belong and desire to be wanted. Often times we speak these dire words. The need and the love may be true but is often directed to the wrong person or worse to the right person at the wrong time. It’s  no wonder romance and love have lost their top spot on the list of why people stay together these days. To love and to be loved is one of the greatest feelings any person can ever experience, but sadly in the quest to quench that insatiable desire, we fall into the pit of lies, deceit and betrayal.
Love genuinely, the fear of unreciprocated affection is cold and real, but it’s better to love and find out than live wondering “what if?”. By so doing we grow to be better both inward and outward, The ultimate love sacrifice was the cross, if one can die for complete and utter strangers out of love surely we can survive a few bruises along the way.
Look at his/her eyes and if you still appreciate what looks back at you, be sure to make the feeling known.
Simply put, Saying “I love you” doesn’t have to hold the same basis or reason all the time…
Today, I love you because you make me smile easily……. Ask me again tomorrow why I need you…

Leave a Reply

