IN PURSUIT OF PERFECT PARENTHOOD

image
I see humans but not humanity

I always encourage and support the will to choose as what works for one may not work for another but even then some basic things remain unchanged and unchallenged. As far as am not one to cast demons out of anyone I do see the difficult situation parents of my generation face. Like, how every child is demanding for a phone and as far as they do require one for security reasons they aren’t lining up for simple phones, content with guardian’s contacts and emergency numbers PERIOD! No, these  don’t cut it, it’s not cool and definitely not acceptable, apple is no longer a fruit and the bigger the garget the better!!!
Exposing these innocent souls  to endless access to unnecessary information. Tainting beliefs and practices from their up bringing. I know I could be beating a dead horse but once I find my young ones ogling at the Kardashians or the new twerk method I’d probably chew my hair to refrain from beating them into a stupor because hey! I don’t wanna face jail time, especially now that the government has put a very thin line between discipline and child abuse.
Young parents constantly confronted with daily decisions and on every turn the very face of changing times. But, all seeking to bring up “upright” adults. All seeking to bring up educated and ethical beings as opposed to learned fools .
Gone are the days it took a village to raise a child, we are now a man eat man society and every child hardly safe in the confines of his/her home.
And as they explore the world one can only pray the billboards they come across aren’t of “nude” people selling something as detrimental as bread, the whole idea of “sex sells” is damn near catastrophic.
As I sigh and breath heavily, tired of today’s challenges and armed for tomorrow’s I can’t help but think….
SAME DEVIL, SAME TRICKS, DIFFERENT GENERATION

Leave a Reply

