STILL

Far from a fairy tale
Even farther from the end
A torturous terrain
A plateau void of emotion
Yet, only place I’d rather be

Hardly any surprises
Hardly any expectations
In light of all these
Still the only place I’d rather be

Once my safe net
Once my holy grail
Memories of days past
Hope of flourish again and
So, it remains
The place I’d rather be

If it was once, it will be again
If the will is there, there will be a way
Through it all, still the only one I’d rather be with

Thoughts become things

Leave a Reply

