HOW TO SAVE A LIFE

imagesdone
tell me you will see me even if it is in your wildest dreams

I believe in the course of our existence we meet all the people we are supposed to meet and thus we do get to interact with the “chosen one”. The question then becomes whether we make something of it or watch as they ride off into oblivion and become the “fairy tale” that convinces us happy endings do happen.

When you finally lock eyes with each other and instantaneously the light bulb goes on, you know “it’s meant to be” yet deep down knowing how broken and troubled you are; do you stay hoping they will save you or do you run for the hills and save them a downward spiral.

The kiss that makes all others before it forgotten, the hug that defines home, and the look that brings out your inner truth. All surreal but making a reality of the fairy tales is not easy, at least not to the broken and wounded, always guarded and vulnerable to outside forces. Breaking out of the cage is not easy, it  is a safe zone, controlled environment and the parameters of harm administered set in stone. NO MORE HARM…..ENOUGH!

Yet in this damned world, it is scarier to imagine going through it alone than it is to let the guard down just one more time.

Dear love of my life, dear soul mate am sorry the timing is off, at this point I will do you more harm than good, so please ride along I’m sure next time we will have better luck (or so we pray), yet again loved one how do I go on like I have not met you, like the knowledge of your existence does not tear me up inside because you are not with me, how do I ‘unsee’ you?

Tell me you will see me again even if it’s in your wildest dreams. Tell me you will not fall apart as I fix myself. Better yet do stay with me, all one needs is one chance to fix it all. BE MY ONE

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

