2016 AT A GLANCE

image

I don’t do well with resolutions or the whole “new year new me” stuff. That’s not to say nothing needs to change. A lot does, if I can flick a switch no doubt I’d do a 180° turn. A complete overhaul, a total do over. Of course with a few things intact like the friends that stuck by me, family that remained true and lessons learnt so I don’t need the do over button again.

This year I channel all energy towards self growth and a solid foundation for my young family. In attempts to please many we lose sight of what matters. Career advancement is welcomed,but at what cost? The lavish lifestyle, the myriad likes on social media and the comfort of security don’t measure up to much if you have no one to share with.

So this year, all focus on those that matter. If that counts as a resolution then may it be one that redefines my take on them.

Happy new year to you all. May you realise your resolutions !!!!

Leave a Reply

