2016 …STILL ON TRACK

image

No one is evil. No one looks in the mirror and sees the bad. That’s what I presume. In my efforts to put my ducks in a row with regards to my plans for 2016, I have more than once found myself staring at the mirror, wondering if I know the image staring back.
This over zealous lady is almost unknown to me. I am not ungrateful. I appreciate the mileage I have gained over the years, but what I see here is just different from the person on my vision board.

Its funny how one day you are picturing your picket fence and manicured lawns, and before you know it, you are staring at it years later; but with a hot up of coffee and unimaginable eye bags. A tired sarcastic person mocking their previous selves.
You didn’t really think that’s all it took to be happy now did you?

Now experience is indeed the best teacher. As I rub down after a long hot shower the image in the mirror is slowly looking familiar. She now knows better. In our attempts to please, we end up miserable. In our efforts of gaining back happiness others get miserable. It is a balancing act that we often find ourselves playing out.

If by chance your happiness and that of the people you love are aligned, then make merry and count yourself blessed that someone is part of your story. If the image looking back smiles effortlessly and is at peace keep pleasing him/her.

My ducks are showing great improvement and tremendous positive change so far. I now understand the power of self appreciation and self recognition. No one is evil no one is unfixable and definitely no one is without the ability to live out the best version of themselves.

Step one SMILE

Step two REMEMBER WHAT MAKES YOU SMILE

Step three REFER TO STEP ONE…

A day at a time

Leave a Reply

